who we are

The National Jewish Sports Hall of Fame and Museum is dedicated to honoring Jewish sports figures who have distinguished themselves in the field of sports. The objective is to foster Jewish identity through athletics. In a world where stereotype and prejudice have not yet been eradicated, the Hall of Fame reminds us of heroes of the courts and playing fields who have emerged from a people not commonly associated with sports. The Jewish Sports Hall of Fame is located at the Suffolk Y Jewish Community Center, with plaques honoring those inducted on permanent display.

Hall of Fame Committee
Lynne Kramer, Chairman
Andrew Levy, Vice Chairman
Caryn Landow
Matthew Kreinces
Samuel Roth
Ralph Bohm
Doug Drotman
Ed Krinsky
Barry Landers
Harris Rappel
Thomas Rosen
Steve Rochester
Stephan Speyer
Clifford Bart, Honorary Chair
Scott Zlochower, Program Director

Advisory Committee
Barry Landers, Chairman
Martin Abramowitz, Ph.D
Marty Appel
Len Berman
Linda Borish, Ph.D
Linda Cohn
Howard David
Gerald Eskenazi
Michael Feldberg, Ph.D
Ernie Grunfeld
Jeffrey Gurock, Ph.D
Paul Hirschheimer
Jay Horwitz
Stan Isaacs
Steve Jacobson
Neil Keller
Peter Levine, Ph.D
Bill Mazer*
Arthur Richman*
Steve Riess, Ph.D
Ari Sclar
Shel Wallman
Paul Zimmerman

Suffolk Y JCC Officers
Matthew Kreinces, President
Saul Goodhart, First Vice President
Susan Goldstein, Vice President
Caryn Landow, Vice President
Craig Padover, Vice President
Tina Indenbaum, Financial Secretary
Marilyn Monter, Recording Secretary
Howard Baker, Treasurer
Adam Bendeson, Executive Director

* Deceased


74 Hauppauge Road - Commack, NY 11725 - 631-462-9800 - Fax 631-462-9462 - E-mail
The Suffolk Y JCC is an agency of UJA-Federation of New York
© Copyright 2014 The Suffolk Y JCC. All rights reserved.